Love is Strong but Life is Hard

Love Dear Harvie,

I know this statement seems rather pessimistic in nature, but there is a point I am trying to make. Recently I was confronted with the issue of when is a good time to tie the knot. Now, I will say, I’m no expert in this area, but one thing I have learned is this. Although love is very strong, and can endure many things, its strength differs for each individual. You have to have experienced enough of life, and the hardships it brings, in order to truly know if the love you have, can stand the trials that life throws your way. So don’t rush when it comes to marriage. Experience life. The more difficult challenges you face, especially if its together, the deeper your love will grow for each other.

Love, Dad

8 thoughts on “Love is Strong but Life is Hard

  1. Hehehe, I could tell even without knowing more about you that it was the kind of letter a loving father would write to his precious daughter 😉 My kids are still toddlers and I already already freak out at the mere idea of them getting married. With someone else than me! Just (slightly) kidding 😉

Leave a Reply

