Laughter: The Best Kind of Magic

A joyful heart is good medicine, but a crushed spirit dries up the bones. – Proverbs 17:22

Dear Harvie Sue,

I don’t think there is a sound that is more pleasant, than hearing you laugh. There are lots of videos out there on Youtube and elsewhere on the web, of babies laughing hysterically, and they always bring a smile to my face. Mostly because I dreamed of the days when I would get to enjoy this with my kids.

As you go through life, try to surround yourself with people that can make you laugh. Set a personal goal of at least making one other person laugh each day. Laughter is medicine for the spirit. It will lift you up during the hardest of times. Finding ways to make you smile, and even laugh, is something I strive everyday to do with you, and it boosts me up every time. If magic truly exists in this world, then it would have to exist in the laughter of a child.

7 thoughts on “Laughter: The Best Kind of Magic

  1. Laughter is great medicine, makes you feel good. I enjoyed your post, especially the scripture in the beginning. I am new at this too so it is encouraging to hear others are in the same place as me.

  2. This is just so awesome. Laughter is wonderful medicine and to encourage your child to find a person to make laugh every day… perfect advice. Thank you for sharing 🙂

Leave a Reply

