Late Nights

Another late night with the baby. She never seems to want to go to sleep. I have to fight tooth and nail to get her down, and even then I have to constantly have white noise, music, and a rocking motion in order to maintain that slumber.

I guess I should enjoy these nights, because one day in the not so far future I will be up all night again. Only this time, alone and wondering where the heck she is, who she is with, and when she will be home.

What am I saying? My beautiful angel would never do that to me. Well good night all. Time for some much needed shut eye.

Leave a Reply

