52 Reasons Why I Love Your Mom – #5: Respectful

Your mom has taught me that respect is a lot more than just how we say things to one another. It’s also how we listen to each other or how we treat our elders. Such as giving up your seat for someone who is older than you, or not falling asleep in church while the pastor is trying to teach you something. As the old saying goes “Actions speak louder than words.” And being respectful is so much more than simply having good manners. I hope that as I raise you, I’ll learn to respect your feelings as much as I expect you to do the same.

Leave a Reply

